An Ode to Sensei

blog02

 

Thanks to you dear Sensei…
I have learnt to smile…
Be it storm or sunshine,
Thank you Sensei, I have learned to smile.

Your inspiring words of encouragement…
renders immense courage and fulfilment.
Your vision…
is now my mission…
You have shown the path that I need to follow…
With a smile on my face, my pride I shall swallow
The path of kosen-rufu rain or thunder, I will follow.

Hurdles on my path will let me know,
I am following the right track and determined I will be more.
With kosen-rufu in my heart…
And Nam-myoho-renge-kyo making my lips part…
A victory march I shall start.

I now have a purpose in life…
Full heartedly I will strive…
Victories I will share… and make you feel proud,
Sensei your message I will spread clear and loud.
No time for tears…
I bid adieu to fears…

Thank you Sensei for this beautiful Gakkai family…
You have given me a purpose and made my life worthwhile.

My gift to you is 100% dedication…
I will not rest as your vision is now my mission…
Happy Birthday Sensei…
Happy Birthday to you!

blog03

One comment

Leave a Reply

