Self Realisation

share608

There is the right time for everything, I recall my Dad telling me this whenever he found me getting impatient in situations.
Today, I realise the importance of Dad’s philosophy. Yes, there is the right time for everything; whether it is getting the ‘Perfect Life Partner’ or getting inclined spiritually.

It’s ironic but, just a few months back, I used to devour romantic novels day-in-day-out. Today, I am intrigued by life’s ways and am lost in philosophical books. To think some months back I ran miles away when ever discussions popped up on life, religion, spirituality and alike; and today I have hours in the day dedicated to my spiritual growth, manifesting my Buddha nature.

To be precise, since the last one and half months my life has taken a complete 360 degrees swing and I am engrossed in topics like – Karma, lessening karmic retribution, rebirth, laws of the spirit world, the earthly desires, Mentor and Disciple, the beauty of ‘many in body and one in mind’, changing ‘poison into medicine’, etc.

I am in awe of my Mentor Daisaku Ikeda, who is striving hard to do away with bitterness in human relations as he progresses towards Human Revolution by spreading happiness (a life of kosen rufu) all around. With Faith, Practice and Study, I am slowly able to gain wisdom and take on life with the confidence of a winner. No obstacle is big for me now as I follow the path shown by my mentor towards a life of immense happiness and over flowing victories.

Sharing some thoughts from my Mentor – Daisaku Ikeda
It has changed my life and I hope it changes yours too!
“If we lose our desire to keep improving and simply content ourselves with what we have achieved so far, we close off the infinite possibilities in our lives. To keep improving and moving forward – this is the purpose of life. It is an unending challenge.”

“If you summon your courage to challenge something, you’ll never be left with regret. How sad it is to spend your life wishing, ‘If only I’d had a little more courage.’
Whatever the outcome may be, the important thing is to step forward on the right path that you believe is right.”

share609

18 comments

  1. Such a enlightening post, i admire the fact that you have so simply mentioned such milestones of thought which changes the way we live, you can read it a hundred times and its on your face to face… All those saying have such warmth and truth behind them, i feel refresh, calm after reading it … I hope you continue to write more about it in your future post 🙂

    Ps. A fanboy of your writing has evolved from the surface 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am glad I stumbled on this post. I am an ardent follower of Daisaku Ikeda and his teachings as well. They have helped me in life immensely. Also you are so right about Karma…only if we all start believing in karma and doing the right thing this world would be a better pace. Look forward to more such posts on life and spirituality.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

