My First Official Award

Being nominated for an award is an amazing feeling and a great honour. I feel overwhelmed being nominated by Prerna for this prestigious award, the Liebster Award. They say that there is no compliment like a recommendation. So thank you Prerna for nominating me for this prestigious award, the ‘Liebster Award’.

Prerna’s bloghttps://www.maaofallblogs.com is a delightful account of a young momma and her journey as a mother, wife, fashionista, foodie and most importantly, as a highly independent woman.

After being nominated for the award I am sharing the rules of the award:

  • Thank the nominating blogger
  • Display the award in a blog entry
  • List the award guidelines so your nominees will know what to do
  • Answer questions from the nominating blogger
  • Nominate your blogger friends for the award
  • Give your nominees questions to answer

The award is intended to help new bloggers with fewer than 200 followers to get the attention they deserve.

 

My answers to Prerna’s questions:

  1. What do you consider as your happy place?
    The happiest place for me is home; reading a book while my hubby is devouring the cricket match and my darling 2 year old Lhasa Apso is playing with his toys.
  2. Five Words that describe you the best.
    You got me there….but well the five words that best describe me are – Sentimental, Hardworking, Loyal, Perfectionist, Dreamer.
  3. A dream that you would like to see tonight? My most treasured dream – the launch of my 1st work in print (a collection of poetry from Mom and Me).
  4. Your fav song/book/movie and why? The book – ‘PS, I Love You’ by Cecelia Ahern. This book is so movingly romantic and is the perfect portrayal of love. True…sublime love…that goes beyond death.
  5. One secret of being a successful blogger…
    Consistency. You need to blog atleast 5 days a week to be seen and recognised in the Bloggers world.

 

 I nominate the following bloggers. Best of luck guys!

Tejas Jani
Swayam Tiwari
Devesh
Nidhi Kapur
Somya Tiwari
Shruti Tomar
Rutavi Mehta

My questions for the nominees:

  1. The blog you religiously follow and why
  2. What was your first blog post about?
  3. One important learning lesson as a Blogger that you would like to share with your fellow bloggers…
  4. Your most treasured dream…?
  5. One book or movie that moved you completely…
4 comments

Leave a Reply

